Wagga Wagga Peace Conference

Past RI President Bill Boyd and PDG Henry Gardiner

Today being International Peace Day 2012 was a fitting way to start the Wagga Wagga Peace Conference.   We had three members form Coolamon Rotary attend, Neil Munro, Dick Jennings and John Glassford.  Presentations today included welcome to Wiradjuri Country by Elder Uncle Stan Grant.  Mayor Rotarian Kerry Pascoe and the Hon Michaeal McCormack.  Speakers were of the higehst quality including Professor John Braithwaite, Dr Barbara Ferguson, Jenn Weidman form the Centre of Peace Studies at the Chulalongkorn University in Bangkok and Professor Jake Lynch from the Centre for Peace Studies at the University of Sydney.

Congratulations to PDG Fred Loneragan and PDG Ray King for organising this special event which deserves our full support.